John deGraft-Johnson has served on the Parish Council since 2011. He is a businessman and has lived in the village since 2005. He has also been Chairman of the Village Hall Committee for a number of years and has been active in fundraising for various village events. He believes that the Parish Council should be ‘Representative, Responsive and Responsible.’
Stable House, The Street, Ickham CT31QN 01227 720043

Vice Chairman. Highways Officer

Kim Tatman is a retired IT project manager who has lived in Bramling since 2002. He chairs the Bramling Charity Fund which has raised over £80,000 for the Pilgrims Hospices. He will continue to fight for greater road safety and a reduction in traffic speed and volumes, as well as pressing Kent Highways to keep local roads in good repair.
Apple Tree Cottage, Bramling, CT3 1NB.

Little Stour & NG Representative

Geraldine Wyant is a retired farmer and has been a Parish Councillor since 1995. She is also our Churchwarden. She hopes to continue as a link with the farming community in our Parish and maintain a tie with the church. Geraldine will take an active role in keeping our rivers and streams in good repair.
Heelaway, Wingham Road, Littlebourne, CT3 1UP
Kate R

Footpaths Warden. First Aider

Kate Richards is a mum of two boys and has lived in Ickham since 2016. She has been a parish councillor since 2013 and having been brought up in a village community herself firmly believes in the virtues of village life. She would like all those who come to Ickham to see it as the way she sees it, a clean, pretty, pleasant place to be. Kate is in charge of the footpaths, being an avid dog walker, and is also the local community first aider.
Victoria Cottage, The Street, Ickham, CT3 1QT

Kalc Representative

Dan Morse has served on the Parish Council since 2017. He is an operations manager and has worked in project and process management for many years. He and his family moved to Ickham in the summer of 2016. He is keen to contribute to the community by serving on the parish council.
Mill End, Seaton, Ickham, CT3 1SL
Chris Davison Chris Davison is the newest member of the Parish Council, joining in July 2019. Chris is an associate for a local architectural practice, working in Canterbury for many years. Having grown up in Ickham, and recently moving back into the village with his family in 2018, he is keen to help conserve and maintain the parish community and village way of life.
Offas Cottage, The Street, Ickham, CT3 1QT

Parish Clerk

Lorna Astbury is an experienced Administrator with a background in Commerce and Education. She joined the Parish Council as Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer in July 2018.
The Loft, North Elham, Canterbury, CT4 6UY

2017 Councillors’ Code of Conduct

2017 Standing Orders